How To Get In The Christmas Spirit: 5 Tips

Christmas is around the corner, which means it’s time to get into the Christmas spirit! I always try to make the most out of the time around Christmas, because I feel like it’s such a fun, happy and positive time which is only here for around one month. I personally always enjoy Christmas way more when I actually have that Christmas feeling, and in this post I will share some tips on how to do this!

fed32fb95357ef8473853eca0dc64b90

1. Decorate your house/room

This is the one thing that really sets the mood for me. I love all of the christmas trees, twinkly lights, christmas garlands and candles. I try to decorate all of the places where I spend most of my time to have the christmas feeling all around me all of the time. It brings so much coziness to your house, and besides that it is also really fun to do!

a25354f78e4925a3833d772bcbb085f5

2. Watch Christmas movies

This is the only time of the year when it’s acceptable to watch Christmas movies, so watch as many as you can when you still can! I love Christmas movies so much, because they generally are full of positivity, happiness and joy. There are so many good ones out there, so there will definitely be some that you will like.

23902edcfc921c91625e0e2e86a63405

3. Do Christmas baking

Christmas is also all about the amazing and delicious food, so this is the perfect time to improve your baking skills and for example bake some Christmas cookies. There are so many festive baking recipes out there, and it’s a really fun activity to do when you have some time off.

christmas4

4. Listen to Christmas music

Christmas music is so happy and fun, so again perfect to get you in the Christmas spirit. A lot of artist have put out Christmas covers, and I personally always really enjoy listening to these (and of course singing along). It really adds something to the atmosphere of a space when you put on some Christmas music on the background.

dc91da5946b35df208b4d3345139c964

5. Spend time with family and friends

This is what Christmas really is about. It’s the time to spend time with your loved ones, the people that really matter in your life. Make some time to visit your family and friends, and do fun things together like christmas shopping, christmas games, or just having a nice dinner.

04196c15e77728ab7efdf78f57dd7172

 

I hope this gave you some ideas and inspiration! Let me know in the comments what you do to get in the Christmas spirit!

Leave a Reply

