FLORMAR TERRACOTTA BLUSH-ON

Hi everyone! A few weeks ago I went on holiday to Rhodes, which is a Greek island. While we were shopping I found out there was a Flormar store in the city of Rhodes, so of course I had to go in. And of course, I couldn’t leave the store without purchasing something. I just got one product, which is my first product from Flormar, and it’s the Terracotta Blush-On.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Flormar describes this product as following:

‘ It provides the skin with a healthy vivid look covering the skin perfectly with its velvety and soft texture, creates shiny, bright and silky results with natural ingredients, nourishes the skin, calms and protects skin against eternal factors.”

I’m not really sure why a blush should be nourishing and protecting against eternal factors, but ok I don’t have a problem with it. It just sounds a bit weird to me.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

PACKAGING

The packaging of the Terracotta Blush-On is very simple. It’s just black with white letters. It’s made from plastic, but it does feel very firm. It also comes with a small little mirror on the inside, which is always a plus. I also like the fact that you can see the actual product from the outside because of the clear lid.

 

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

FORMULATION/PIGMENTATION

Now on to the actual product. First of all, I decided to get the shade 46 Touch of Apricot, which is a beautiful orange shade.It contains a bright orange color, a more peachy color and a bit of some golden shimmer, all swirled together. Perfect for the summer time! I really like the formula of this blush a lot, it’s very smooth, blends out super easily, and it’s very pigmented. The only disadvantage of this pigmentation, is that you have to be very careful when you apply it to your face. You can go overboard very quickly with this product. A little bit goes a long way!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

The swatch on my arm do it no justice, it definitely looks so much better in real life!

I definitely recommend this blush to anyone who is still looking for a perfect blush for the summer time. This blush gives you a beautiful natural looking glow!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

