PACO RABANNE OLYMPEA

Hi everyone! I hope you’re all having an amazing day! In today’s post I will be reviewing the Paco Rabanne Olympea perfume. This perfume was released in 2015, but I just recently purchased it. I’ve had my eye on it for a little while already but I finally decided to actually get it.

This perfume was inspired by a modern-day Cleopatra, the woman of all victories. Hence the name Olympea. This is how Paco Rabanne describes their Olympea perfume:

As charming as a modern goddess and just as disarming. Salty-vanilla, watery jasmine and ginger flower wrapped in cashmere. A divine potion of addictive sensuality. As soft and enveloping as skin. 

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Olympea by Paco Rabanne is a fresh oriental fragrance. I will list the notes for you:

  • Salted Vanilla
  • Water Jasmine
  • Ginger Blossom
  • Green Mandarin
  • Ambergris
  • Cashmere Wood

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

PACKAGING

I’m in love with the packaging of this perfume. I think this is my favorite perfume bottle in my collection, and I do have quite a lot of perfume. I just love how the bottle reflects the old Greek art. I love Greece and in history class I always found it very interesting to learn about the time of the Greeks and Romans, because I love the buildings and art of that time. And I think this perfume bottle really reflects that time beautifully. Paco Rabanne also did a great job with the color selection. I absolutely love the light pink and rose gold packaging.

THE SCENT

Personally I LOVE the scent. This is one of my favorite perfumes in my collection. It’s a very fresh scent but to me it has something spicy to it. It’s a very oriental scent, which is typically what I like in a perfume. I would say this is definitely a perfume for the summer, because it’s so fresh. I personally wear it day and night time. The freshness makes it a nice day-time scent, but it’s still quite a strong scent so it’s also suitable for night-time or going out.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I also got the matching body lotion. I love using this underneath the perfume to make the scent even more intense. The body lotion has a very strong scent for a body lotion, which I really like because this means I can drench my whole body in this amazing scent.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I really recommend this perfume to anyone who loves fresh and oriental scents. It’s a perfect summer time perfume, and I think I will be wearing it loads this summer!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

