MAYBELLINE VIVID MATTE LIQUIDS

Hi everyone! Recently Maybelline came out with the new Vivid Matte Liquids, which, I think, is their version of a liquid lipstick. Maybelline describes the Vivid Matte Liquid as a ‘Rich, intense lip color that glides on smooth to a matte finish’. I got four shades of them, I tried them out, and I will share my thoughts on them with you guys!

IMG_0261

PACKAGING 

I think Maybelline did a great job on the packaging. It’s very simple, but it doesn’t look ‘cheap’ at all. It just looks very clean and sleek to me. I also like the fact that you can see the actual colour of the product because of the clear material.

IMG_0259

Shades from top to bottom: Rebel Red – Fuchsia Ecstasy – Nude Flush – Nude Thrill

SWATCHES

The pigmentation is great, as you can see above. The only thing I don’t really like is that they don’t dry completely matte. I expected a formula similar to liquid lipsticks, but that’s not quit what this is. I also wouldn’t say it looks like a lipgloss or something, because it really doesn’t. It has more of a satin finish, that’s the best way I can describe it.

IMG_0247

HOW IT FEELS

This is one of the most comfortable matte lip products that I have in my makeup collection. It really feels very smooth and soft on the lips, which is not very typical for matte lip products. However, the lasting power is not very long. You definitely will have to reapply this lipstick a few times throughout the day.

IMG_0252

CONCLUSION

I would definitely recommend the Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquids if you’re looking for an affordable lipstick with good pigmentation. Do keep in mind that these are not super matte, because I did have that in mind and it was a bit disappointing to see that they’re not completely matte. My favorite color out of the four shades I picked, is definitely Nude Thrill. This is such a beautiful browny nude color, which I’m loving at the moment!

xoxo

 

17 thoughts on “MAYBELLINE VIVID MATTE LIQUIDS

    1. They are €6,99.- I will try my best to compare them: I think the Maybelline ones are more liquid but are not really matte, and the NYX lip creams are more of a mousse, but they are a lot more matte! Personally, I like the NYX lip creams a bit more than the Maybelline ones, but they are both great products! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

