MAC MINERALIZE SKINFINISH OTHEREARTHLY

Hi everyone! MAC recently came out with the Future MAC collection, which is a beautiful collection inspired by the future with only mineralize products. The collection contains lipsticks, lip glosses, eyeshadows, blushes, mineralize skinfinishes, and lustre drops. The mineralize skinfinish in the shade otherearthly immediately caught my eye, so I got it and I will share my thoughts on this product with you guys.

IMG_0202

IMG_0209

‘ A luxurious powder with 77-Mineral Complex that adds highlight to the face and body’

This is the description MAC gives of the mineralize skinfinishes. Basically, it’s just a highlighter. I like to apply this on the tops of my cheekbones, the bridge of my nose, my cupids bow and on the brow bone, to give your face that beautiful glow.

IMG_0215

IMG_0231

This highlighter has a beautiful looking pattern, but the standard mineralize skinfinish packaging.  MAC often makes limited edition products look even better than the products from their ‘normal’ collection, which I think is really cool because it looks amazing in your makeup collection.

IMG_0220

This highlighter contains three colors as you can see. A bronzy, a pinkish, and a white highlighter. I really like this, because it makes this one product a very multi-use product. You can take each color separately, or you can swirl them together.

IMG_0223

The pigmentation of this highlighter is really good, as you can see in the swatches above. The last color on the right is a swatch of all the colors swirled together, and it makes a beautiful champagne color. I do have to say that this highlighter is quite pink when you swirl all the colors together. So if you’re not a fan of a pinkish highlight, this might not be for you.  I really like the formula of this highlighter, it’s very creamy and easy to blend. And, most importantly, it’s very shimmery! It’s quite an intense highlight I have to say.

IMG_0228

Overall, I think this is an amazing highlighter, and I’ve been wearing it loads recently. It’s also perfect for summer, to give you that beautiful healthy glow. Keep in mind that this is a limited edition, so it might be difficult to still get your hands on this product.

xoxo,

Kirsten

13 thoughts on “MAC MINERALIZE SKINFINISH OTHEREARTHLY

  1. ahh i love the packaging!! the colors look so beautiful – especially to give paler skin a beautiful glow 🙂
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

