YSL ROUGE PUR COUTURE LIPSTICK

Hi everyone! I’m back! I’ve haven’t posted a blogpost for a very long time, but I’m back at it! I’ve been really busy with school due to exams, so I decided to completely focus on school. But now the exams are finally over, and I’m graduated from high school! So I have lots and lots of time for blogging right now, and I’m very excited to share this ‘first’ blogpost with you.

As some of you might already know, I love me some lipsticks, so I ended up getting one of the YSL Rouge Pur Couture lipsticks. I’ve never owned one of these lipsticks before, mainly because of the price. Because girl… that ain’t cheap for a lipstick. But I’ve been wanting to try these lipsticks for a very long time already, so I got one anyways, and I’m going to share my thoughts on it with you guys.

IMG_0190

The packaging of this lipstick is just amazing. I absolutely love it. The shiny golden colour makes it look very classy and luxurious. This lipstick looks so good in a makeup collection.

IMG_0192

I decided to get get it in shade 70 Le Nu, which is a brown toned nude colour. These types of colors are the colors that I typically go for, because it’s perfect for an everyday look.

IMG_0189

As you can see in the swatch below, the pigmentation of this lipstick is pretty good. It’s definately not very opaque, but it is buildable. It has more of a satin finish. The formula is very creamy and smooth, and it leaves a slight sheen on the lips. The staying power of this lipstick is not very long, it probably won’t survive a meal. So you will have to do some touch ups throughout the day. But I do have to say that this is one of the most comfortable lipsticks to wear. It’s really moisturizing and feels nice on the lips. One more thing, it does have a florally scent. To me, it kind of smells like perfume. I personally don’t really mind, because when you wear it the scent quickly fades away.

IMG_0199

Overall, I think this is a really good lipstick, but I do think it’s a bit overpriced. On the sephora website you can get it for $37. But then you do get a high quality, super creamy and very beautiful looking lipstick!

xoxo,

Kirsten

5 thoughts on “YSL ROUGE PUR COUTURE LIPSTICK

Leave a Reply

