MAC Paint Pot ~ Soft Ochre

Hi everyone! I hope you are all having a great day! Today I’m going to show you one of my recent buys. The MAC Paint Pot in Soft Ochre is a very popular product in the beauty world, so I wanted to see what all the hype was about, and I’m going to share my thoughts on it with you guys!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I’ve never tried one of the MAC paint pots before. Thinking about it, I don’t really know why, because I love cream eyeshadows. They are perfect when you have oily eyelids like me, because they will not crease so easily.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Soft Ochre is a yellow beige colour. I really love this colour because it evens out the redness on my eyelids. And it’s perfect to use as a base underneath eyeshadows too, because it’s such a natural colour. Soft Ochre doesn’t have any shimmer, which makes it a perfect colour to use on your eyelids for a natural everyday look.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I LOVE the formula of this Pro Longwear Paint Pot. It’s really creamy and very pigmented. It blends out very easily on the eyelids.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

You can really see how natural this colour looks from this swatch. It’s hard to tell from this swatch how pigmented it is, but let me tell you, it really is so pigmented!

I’ve been reaching for this Paint Pot really often lately, because I absolutely love it. This product has become one of my everyday makeup products, and i will definitely repurchase this product over and over again!

xoxo ~ ♥

One thought on “MAC Paint Pot ~ Soft Ochre

Leave a Reply

