The Balm Meet Matt(e) Hughes ~ Committed

Hi everyone! Liquid lipsticks are really popular at the moment, and a lot of makeup brands have been coming out with liquid lipsticks. The Balm is one of those brands. They came out with the Meet Matt(e) Hughes, which basically are liquid lipsticks. I decided to try one of them out and I’m going to share my thoughts on it with you!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

First of all, the packaging of this product is just as cute as all of the The Balm packaging. It’s really different from other makeup brands, but I really like it! It really stands out in your makeup collection.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I decided to get the colour ‘Committed’. This is one of the lightest colors in the whole range of colors of this product. It’s a mid-toned pink colour. I thinks this is a really special colour, I’ve never really seen a similar lip colour before. Perfect for everyday wear!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Let me just tell you about the scent of this liquid lipstick, because it smells amazing! It smells exactly like mint chocolate chip, and I love it. The formula also is amazing! It applies really smooth and easy. It sits very nicely on the lips. Sometimes matte lip products can be very uncomfortable. But i don’t find this product uncomfortable at all! It doesn’t dry out my lips too much, but it still dries up completely matte.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

It’s very pigmented and opaque as you can see in this swatch. This is only one swipe of product. This liquid lipstick has a great staying power. Even after eating or drinking it stays on your lips. When I wear this liquid lipstick I just need to touch it up one or two times a day!

Overall I absolutely love this product! It’s amazing quality, especially for the price you pay for it. I really want to get some more colors.

xoxo ~ ♥

Leave a Reply

