Philosophy Skin Care

Hi everyone! The colder months are coming up, which I love because I love this time of the year. But colder weather also means more of a dry skin. I’m always on the hunt for new skincare products, so I thought this would be te perfect time to try some new products to keep my skin healthy and moisturized during the colder months.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

I decided to try out two of the Philosophy skin care products, because I heard great things about them. I love Philosophy for their shower gels, because they smell amazing! But I’ve never tried their skin care products before.

Philosophy Purity Cleanser

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

I’ve been using this cleanser in the evening after I take off my makeup. You can also only use the Purity cleanser to take off all of your makeup, but I like to take off the majority with some makeup-remover, and really clean my face with this cleanser. I really love this cleanser because it’s a very gentle cleanser and it won’t leave your skin feeling dry or tight. So I can really recommend this product to anyone with dry skin. At the same time it does a great job at cleansing my skin and taking of the last bits of makeup.

Philosophy Renewed Hope In A Jar

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

The Hope In A Jar moisturizer was very popular in the beauty world a few years ago. Philosophy recently came out with a nighttime version of the Hope In A Jar. This moisturizer is described as an overnight recharging and refining moisturizer.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

At first I wasn’t really sure if I would like this moisturizer, because I was scared it would make my skin even more oily than it already is. But it really doesn’t make my skin look oily which is amazing! I’ve been using this product for a few weeks now and I’ve been loving it. It feels really nice on the skin, it has a pleasant subtle scent and it does a great job at moisturizing the skin all night long. When I wake up in the morning I really feel a difference in my skin.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

I also really love the packaging of the Philosophy products! Philosophy isn’t the cheapest brand, but I feel like it’s worth the money. You also really don’t need to use a lot of product, a little really goes a long way! I personally like to invest into skincare products, because I feel like having a healthy skin is very important.

xoxo ~♥

One thought on “Philosophy Skin Care

Leave a Reply

