August favourites ♥

Hi everyone! The month August flew by so quickly and we’re already in September. Which means summer is almost over and fall season is coming up. It also means that I’m going to show you some beauty products and random things that I’ve been loving this month.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

To start off, I have quite some make-up favourites that I’ve been loving this month.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish – ‘Soft and Gentle’  I only got this beautiful highlighter a few months ago, because everyone is always raving about this product and I thought it would be perfect for summer. And it is perfect! I wear this highlighter every single day at the moment. It gives the most beautiful glow to your face.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Sleek blush – ‘Rose Gold’  This blush is one of Sleek’s best-selling products because it’s known as a dupe for the Nars ‘Orgasm’ blush. I absolutely love the colour of this blush. It has a beautiful golden shimmer in it. I found this colour perfect for summer because it gives you a beautiful golden glow which looks perfect with a tan.

mac velvet teddy 3

MAC Lipstick – ‘Velvet Teddy’  I’ve been wearing this lipstick almost every single day of this month. I feel like this is a perfect lipstick to wear in between summer and fall, because it’s a bit darker than the usual nude lipsticks but it’s also not too dark. I did a full blog post about this lipstick which you can find here if you would like to check it out.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Benefit They’re Real Push up Liner  I wear winged eyeliner every single day, so I’m always looking for good eyeliners. And this is definitely a good one! This eyeliner is super pigmented, and stays on for the whole day without smudging. I also love the finish of this eyeliner, it has more of a matte finish which I like way better than a glossy finish.This eyeliner works a bit different than most eyeliners. You have to twist the bottom so the product will come out at the top. I did have to get used to working with this eyeliner because I’ve never tried something like this before, but practise makes perfect!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

 

Simple ‘Kind to skin hydrating light moisturiser’  I always struggle with finding a good moisturiser, but I feel like I finally found one that suits my skin type. This moisturisers does exactly what it says. It’s super light, but still hydrating. It sits perfectly under my make-up, and it doesn’t break me out. It’s a very basic moisturiser, but it works perfect!

Processed with VSCOcam

Power Bar Protein Plus  I’m really into working out at the moment, so I’ve been trying to eat healthier and get a little more protein into my diet. These protein bars contain 17,1 grams of protein which is a decent amount for a protein bar. I love these bars because they actually taste good, and I’ve been really enjoying them.

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

Nike Pro shorts I bought these shorts in the Nike store in London, this Nike store is amazing! I saw the Nike pro shorts in this store and I’ve been wanting them for a while, so this was the perfect time to finally buy them. I’ve been wearing them a lot this month. They are really comfortable and I love how they look!

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

