DIY Chocolate Covered Pretzels

Hi everyone! I’ve been loving Tumblr recently. And I’ve been seeing these chocolate covered pretzels all over Tumblr. They look so cute, and so delicious. So I decided to make my own chocolate covered pretzels. It’s super easy, and I think they turned out really cute.

For this DIY you will needs some pretzels, obviously. I used mini pretzels and pretzel sticks. And you will need some chocolate, I used white chocolate and milk chocolate.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

The first step is to melt your chocolate in the microwave. Then I just took the pretzels and put them into the melted chocolate. I made sure to cover the whole pretzel. Then I took it out with a fork, and put them on wax paper. This way they don’t stick to anything, and you can take them off the wax paper easilly. You want to repeat this to all your pretzels. Once you’re done covering them in the chocolate, you can decorate them with anything you like. I used chocolate to drizzle on top. But you can also use sprinkles, whatever you want! The last step is to put the pretzels refirgerator, so they can harden.

PicMonkey Collage
Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset
This is a perfect snack if you like sweet and salty together. They are super easy to make, and they look really cute!

Leave a Reply

