DIY Wall String Photo Collage

Hi everyone! I love scrolling through my Tumblr, and I’ve been seeing these picture strings with lights all over Tumblr. I love how they look, they’re so cute. So I decided to make my own wall string photo collage. picture string tumblr

For this DIY you will need photo paper, if you want to print your pictures. But feel free to use any pictures that you already have laying around. You also will need a string of Christmas lights, and a hole puncher.

I searched for some cute pictures on Tumblr to use for this DIY, because I wanted to use Christmas themed pictures. This way I can switch out my pictures every season. I put the pictures I liked in a Word document, and printed them on photo paper.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Then I just cut them out, and used the hole puncher to punch a hole at the very top of each photo. And then I  put the pictures through the Christmas lights.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetI really love the way this DIY turned out. It’s a super easy DIY, but it adds so much to my room. And it makes me really excited for Christmas!

2 thoughts on “DIY Wall String Photo Collage

  1. Omg, I love this so much! I love putting stuff on my wall, but now this a creative way of doing it, would you mind checking out my blogÉ thanks so much if you do! |teamtumblr

    Like

Leave a Reply

