The ‘Me Time’ Tag

Hi everyone! Everyone needs some ‘me time’ once in a while, to relax and chill for a little bit. So today I’m going to be doing the ‘Me time’ tag, which is created by essiebutton on youtube. I’m going to be answering 9 questions about what I do when I’m having some ‘me time’. Let’s go!

1. What do you watch or read during me-time?

I usually watch A LOT of YouTube video’s. I absolutely love watching them! But I also like to watch a nice movie, I think it’s very relaxing. I usually don’t read a lot.

2. What do you wear during me-time? #nobra

Ok, first of all I laughed so hard about the #nobra. But I usually wear really comfortable clothes. I like to wear either leggings or joggers. And I really like my sweater from Brandy Melville, because the material is really soft and it’s just super cozy.

3. What are your me-time beauty products?

I really like face-masks when I’m having me-time. It’s so relaxing to just put a face mask on and lay down for a few minutes. I also like to take a nice and warm shower or bath, and use products that smell really nice.

Some of my favourite products:

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

4. Current favourite nail polish?

I really like the Sinful Colours nail polish in the colour ‘Easy Going’ at the moment. It’s a light pink colour, which looks good all year round.Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

5. What do you eat/drink during me-time?

I love to drink hot chocolate during me-time, especially during the winter. I also really like to eat any kind of chocolate. I just love chocolate a lot! Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

6. Current favourite candle?

At the moment I’m loving the Candy Cane Lane candle from Yankee Candle. I already have written a post about that candle, you can check it out here : https://kirstenbeautyxo.wordpress.com/2014/11/11/yankee-candle-%E2%99%A5-candy-cane-lane/ But the Fireside Treats candle form Yankee Candle is also one of my favourites.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

7. Do you ever have outdoor me-time?

No, not really. Maybe I should try it once. I actually do think it will be very relaxing.

8. Would you ever go see a movie alone?

No, I don’t think so, because I really like to go to the cinema with my friends. At home I do like to watch movies alone sometimes, but I don’t think I will ever go to the cinema alone.

9. Favourite online shop?

Definitely Forever21 and Topshop, because I LOVE their clothes. I feel like I always see something nice when I’m taking a look at their online shop. And their stuff is not too expensive either, which is always a plus.

 

 

Leave a Reply

